This is a list of every snippet included with the package.  Note that not every snippet is available on every platform.

Name Shortcut Description Parameters
Add Bitmap to clipboard copybitmap Add an image file to the clipboard imageFile - File to copy to clipboard.
Add Command to settings addsetting Add a new command to the settings pane generalSettings - The id for the settings command.
General - The label for the settings command.
GeneralSettingsHandler - The eventhandler to invoke when the setting command is selected.
Add Html to clipboard copyhtml Add an html snippet to the clipboard None
Add Rtf to clipboard copyrtf Add an Rtf snippet to the clip board None
Add Text to clipboard copytext Add text to the clipboard None
Add URI to clipboard copyuri Add an URI to the clipboard None
Background Download backdown Download a file in the background with BackgroundDownloader uri - Uri of file to download
file - StorageFile to save contents
Background Upload backup Upload a file in the background with BackgroundUploader uri - Uri of file to upload
file - StorageFile to save contents
Base64 Decode b64decode Decode a buffer to a Base64 string string - String to decode
Base64 Encode b64encode Encode a buffer to a Base64 string buffer - Buffer to encode
Capture Photo capphoto Capture a photo using the Camera UI None
Capture Video capvideo Capture a video using the Camera UI None
Right Click Context Menu rightclick Respond to the right click gesture None
Copy File copyfile Copy a StorageFile to a StorageFolder source - Source StorageFile
dir - Destination StorageFolder
name - Destination file name
Create File createfile Create a StorageFile in a specified StorageFolder dir - StorageFolder in which to create the file
file - Filename to create
Create Folder createfolder Create a StorageFolder in a specified StorageFolder src - StorageFolder in which to create the new StorageFolder
name - Name of StorageFolder to create
Delete File deletefile Delete a StorageFile file - File to delete
Download AtomPub Feed getatom Download the contents of an AtomPub feed uri - Uri to download
Download RSS Feed getrss Download the contents of an RSS feed uri - Uri to download
Download Uri (VB, C# only) geturi Download the contents of a specified Uri uri - Uri to download
Edge Gestures edgegestures Responsd to the edge gestures None
FileOpenPicker fileopenpicker FileOpenPicker ext - File extension to show
FileSavePicker filesavepicker FileSavePicker desc - Description for file extension
ext - File extension to show
Get Geolocation geoget Get current Geolocation None
Get License Information getlicense Get LicenseInformation for the current application None
Get Listing Information getlisting Get ListingInformation for the current application None
JSON Parse jsonparse Parse a string of JSON data jsonString - JSON string to parse
Simple Message Dialog basedialog Show the default message dialog msg - Message dialog text.
Custom button dialog custbuttondialog Display a message dialog with 2 custom buttons msg - Message dialog text.
button1 - Text in button.
button2 - Text in button.
Message Dialog with default defaultbuttondialog Show a message dialog with a default button msg - Message dialog text.
button1 - Text in button.
button2 - Text in button.
Message Dialog with cancel action cancelbuttondialog Display a dialog with a default cancel action. msg - Message dialog text.
button1 - Text in button.
button2 - Text in button.
Parallel.For (VB, C# only) parallelfor Parallel.For loop startIndex - Start index
endIndex - End index
Parallel.ForEach (VB, C# only) parallelforeach Parallel.ForEach loop list - IEnumerable list on which to operate
Find peers with PeerFinder findpeers Find all peers with PeerFinder None
Pick Contact pickcontact Pick a contact from the ContactPicker UI None
Read Accelerometer Values readaccel Read current AccelerometerReading from Accelerometer None
Get Bitmap from clipboard pasteimage Read a bitmap from the clipboard imageFile - The file to store the bitmap in.
Read Compass Values readcompass Read current CompassReading from Compass None
Read Gyrometer Values readgyro Read current GyrometerReading from Gyrometer None
Get HTML From clipboard pastehtml Get an Html snippet from the clipboard None
Read Inclinometer Values readinc Read current InclinometerReading from Inclinometer None
Read LightSensor Values readlight Read current LightSensorReading from LightSensor None
Read OrientationSensor Values readorientation Read current OrientationSensorReading from OrientationSensor None
Read a file in settings readroamingfile Open and read from a file in the roaming settings filename - The file to open.
Get RTF From clipboard pastertf Get an RTF snippet from the clipboard. None
Get Text From clipboard pastetext Get text from the clipboard. None
Get Uri From clipboard pasteuri Get an Uri from the clipboard. None
Refresh RoamingSettings roamingchanged Respond to changes in roaming settings. None
Work with LocalSettings localsettings Add, read, and remove a string from the local settings. SettingValue - The data to store.
SettingName - The key to reference the setting.
Write a file in settings saveroamingfile Create a file and write to it in roaming settings. filename - The filename for the file to write to.
Data - The data to write to the file.
Work with Roaming Settings roamingsettings Add, read, and remove data from roaming settings. SettingValue - The data to store.
SettingName - The key to reference the setting.
Show Settings Pane showsettings Show the settings pane None
Get All SMS Messages smsgetall Get all SMS messages on a device None
Read SMS smsread Read an SMS id - ID of SMS
Send SMS smssend Send an SMS to - Recipient of SMS
body - Body of SMS
Task.WhenAll (VB, C# only) whenall Task.WhenAll type - Type of result array
tasks - Array of task on which to wait
Task.WhenAny (VB, C# only) whenany Task.WhenAny tasks - Array of task on which to wait
GetTypeInfo (C# only) gettypeinfo GetTypeInfo with Reflection type - Class of which to get type information

Last edited Sep 11, 2012 at 2:24 AM by peekb, version 3

Comments

No comments yet.